Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Nutrition & Health FAQs

To find answers to some of your most frequently asked questions on nutrition, click on the links below.

Q: I have allergies to some ingredients. How will I know if specific NESTLÉ products will be suitable for me?

A: Nestlé Australia follows the requirements of the Australia New Zealand Foods Standards Code (ANZFSC). If there are cereals containing gluten, crustacea, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, soy, sesame, milk, egg or sulphites greater than 10mg/kg formulated in a product, this will be listed in the ingredients list. Where an ingredient is derived from one of these, this will also be labelled in the ingredients list. In addition, if there are lupins, celery or mustard in a product, these will also be listed in the ingredient list. On occasion, a product may not contain one of the allergens above, however it is manufactured on the same equipment that processes products that do contain these allergens. This may result in what is known as “cross-contact” and hence there could be small amounts of the allergen in a product. Where this is the case, Nestlé will state “Made on equipment that also processes products containing ….” following the ingredients list. If you’d like one of our dietary lists please get in touch here.

Q: What is the quantity of caffeine in your NESCAFÉ decaffeinated coffees?

A: They contain no more than 3mg of caffeine per serve. A standard serve of NESCAFÉ contains on average 62mg of caffeine. For the amount of caffeine in our other NESCAFÉ products and the content in commonly consumed foods and drinks, please refer to our Fact Sheet on caffeine here.

Q: What method do you use to decaffeinate NESCAFÉ coffees?

A: A water deccaffeination process is used in the production of NESCAFÉ decaffienated coffees sold in Australia.

Q: Are any Nestlé products Kosher?

A: Some Nestlé products are Kosher and these are listed in the Kosher Australia Food Bulletin. If you have any further specific queries, please Contact Us and we will try to assist you.

Q: Which Nestlé products are suitable for a diabetic?

A: As the needs of all diabetics will vary, we do not have a specific list of products that would be suitable. We would always recommend that you consult your health professional who would be able to advise the best products for you. You may also like to visit our Recipes section where you will find a selection of low GI recipes.

Q: Which Nestlé products are suitable for a vegetarian or vegan?

A: Click here Allergen Centre to view our current product lists suitable for a lacto-ovo vegetarian and a vegan.

Q: I've heard there is wax in MAGGI noodles, is this true?

A: No, there is no wax used in the manufacture of MAGGI noodles. All the ingredients we use in these products meet strict safety requirements and are approved by local governing regulations.